lifestyle

Book List

Well hello there strangers πŸ˜€

I have been a busy little bee getting a new flat, new job and well moving in with a boy! Lots of new things which I might do a little post about at a later date πŸ™‚ For now, as we head into autumn when the weather calls for sweaters and boots (one of my favourite time of year! so buzzed!) it becomes a great time of the year to start nesting on the sofa of an evening and reading with a cup of tea… of course :3. I thought i’d let you into what books i’m planning to read and if you have any other suggestions please let me know.

  • Gone Girl, Gillian FlynnΒ – Now I know I am a little late on the uptake for this one but i’m currently 1\3rd of the way through and its getting really interesting now. I haven’t seen the film yet and always love reading a book before seeing how they develop it for the big screens.
  • The Girl On The Train, Paula Hawkins – I recently picked this up from a charity event and thought it would be a good read before watching the film as well as giving money to a good cause. Sneaky shout out to a specialΒ place called Little Bridge House in Fremington, Devon that provides essential help for children and there families, what a truly enchanting place. From what I have gathered its slightly dark and mysterious, which sounds right up my alley just now and i’m super excited to start reading it.
  • Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone, J.K. Rowling – Now I think it’s a bit criminal that I haven’t read this series before but I endeavour to do so and it is on my list πŸ™‚
  • The Discworld Graphic Novels, The Colour of Magic & The Light Fantastic, Terry Pratchett – Now this is a bit of a different one from the rest, but graphic novels are full of amazing artwork as well as a fantastic storyline. This was gifted to me for my birthday by the before-mentioned boy I now live with πŸ˜› I am open minded and look forward to settling down with this πŸ™‚

 

I can do a quick update once I have powered through this list on what I thought of them if thats something that would interest everyone πŸ™‚

Thats all for now and I look forward to my next post!

Kymeliu x

Leave a Reply

